District Child Protection Committee (DCPC)

A District Child Protection Committee has been formed in every district vide W & CD Department letter No. 12032 dtd. 07.07.2010. The Chairperson Zila Parishad and District Magistrate, assisted by District Child Protection Committee (DCPC), shall supervise the activities of the DCPS as well as the overall implementation of the ICPS. Such a Committee under the Chairpersonship and Co-Chairpersonship of the Chairperson Zila Parishad and District Magistrate respectively include the following members:

  1. Chief District Medical Officer

  2. DPC of SSA

  3. DI of School

  4. SI of School

  5. District Labour Officer

  6. RTO

  7. Chairman/Member Secretary District Legal Services Authority

  8. Superintendent of Police

  9. Local MLA / Representative

  10. One representative from Panchayat Samiti Chairman

  11. Chairperson / Member CWC

  12. Principal Magistrate / Member JJB

  13. Leading voluntary Organization on Child Rights